JUNGLEDOG

December 28, 2008

My best internet friend (who is in California right now) wanted to cheer me up after learning that I had been facing tough times.. On the 23rd, he asked me if I could be home all day to receive a delivery the following day… something rad to make me feel better. I agreed with apprehension. He was being so mysterious that I immediately began to conjure up images of all the bizarre, awkward and embarrassing things he could send me. A singing telegram from someone dressed up as a Big Bird, a stripper (male or female), you get the picture. I would not put it past him.

Wednesday afternoon around two, I received a phone call from a woman named Tanya who said that she wanted to make a delivery within the next half hour.

Custom made cupcakes from stills from the Rejected cartoon!

So incredibly thoughtful and creative. It was a huge pick-me-up during such a rotten week.

Rejected is a cartoon that we used to love back in the day. I found it on Youtube if any of you want to watch it. It’s weird and wonderful.

Thank you, Derrick. <3

Leave a Reply

