I like my job

November 14, 2008

I’m finding it increasingly difficult to write anything non-work related because the vast majority of the things I want to talk about are things that happened in the office, and the vast majority of those things are fucking hilarious. But I won’t. I won’t blog about work.

But I will say this. I LIKE MY JOB.

And I’m not just saying that out of fear that they’ll track me down, read my blog and somehow make uncalled for judgments against me. I’m saying that because it’s true. Before I started this job, I sat on my ass for hours in front of the computer, drawing things. Now I’m getting paid (well) for it.

A major factor of my satisfaction on the job is the staff. The people I work with are competant, intelligent and passionate about their jobs (even if they pretend they’re not). I get positive feedback regularly and the older guys at work actually trust me. That and my coworkers all have wicked senses of highly inappropriate humour. There’s something to laugh about almost every five minutes and that is awesome in my book.

Yeah, just saying.

Edit: Oh and how the fuck did I forget! Four day work weeks, sucka!

One Response to “I like my job”

  1. apollocreed Says:

    I knew there had to be something of a catch. I hate you because I’m insanely jealous.

    Ok, I don’t hate you. Mainly because, well, I don’t even know you.


Leave a Reply

