Reasons today sucks

October 29, 2008
  1. I woke up this morning to snow.
  2. The snow was not fluffy happy snow, it was wet, heavy, icy snow that fuels depression and is a bitch to clear without a proper brush.
  3. Lately, it’s been so dark in the morning that I have to drive to work with my headlights on.
  4. I have an overdraft in my account because my new home insurance company withdrew their monthly charge despite the fact that specifically authorized direct withdrawals on the 15th of each month.
  5. Because of this overdraft, I can’t afford lunch.
  6. All of the coworkers with whom I’m close enough to feel comfortable for asking to borrow money from, are either out of the office or broke as well.
  7. This means I have to either suck up my pride and ask someone totally random to lend me money or… starve.
  8. I hate asking people for money.
  9. I’m extra ravenous today.
  10. I get paid tomorrow and have pretty much decided to buy a Wii. The problem is that every store I contact is sold out. The Wii was launched over two years ago, don’t tell me that shit is still sold out!
2 Responses to “Reasons today sucks”

  1. apollocreed Says:

    If you get a wii I am coming over. I’ll bring some beer and a TV.

  2. Cristina Says:

    Don’t forget to bring a second controller, cause I’m cheap like that.


Leave a Reply

